faith

“Faith is the bird that feels the light and sings when the dawn is still dark.”  -Rabindranath Tagore

yesterday my sister and her bf and brian and i spent the afternoon at our town apple harvest fair.  it was a beautiful fall day, crisp and sunny. we had some fair food and cider and did some walking and chatting. my donor nurse called me while i was looking at some knit hats and she told me my donor is doing well, has about 15 follicles but it’s still pretty early to tell how many eggs i will get. it’s so bizarre, i wait and i wait and i wait and then for brief moments, i forget that we are doing this.  and then i remember and i’ve never been more excited about something in my life.

last night we went to a party with our friends from the river. we watched videos of our summer, our wakeboard jumps and crashes, sky skiing, barefooting, foilboarding. we have a pretty rad group of althletes, the jumps were high and the crashes were deep! some of the group decided to go sky diving on saturday. brian was the second one to sign up. i’ll be on the ground, peeking through my fingers, watching, probably throwing up a little.  i wish he wouldn’t do it, but it would be unfair or me to impose my fear on him. but i did warn him, whatever you do, don’t tell my mother.

Leave a Reply

