Retrevial

Just talked to the nurse, were looking at 18 eggs. She wasn’t sure how many are fully mature, but I am optimistic. Tomorrow we will learn the fertilization results and Saturday we skip town for the beach and a night away in RI for my 35th birthday. Today I am using the “thank you” and the “help me” prayers. Tonight I teach power yoga, I am so looking forward to moving and breathing. Right now, I am in my office with the artificial lighting and conference calls and I am aching to do something more, to be something more, to help move a community toward a greater purpose. My friend Jennifer says I need to ask to be broken down, to take away and take away until nothing is left and in that emptiness to ask to be put somewhere of service. I have to figure out how to do that. I am excited and hopeful at all the possibilities that lay in front of me.

Leave a Reply

