Day 1

I had two voicemails when I got back to my desk after lunch. )By lunch, I mean a pedicure, I needed a distraction before I threw up from anticipation.) My orchid polish was still wet as I played the messages. One was the nurse saying my bloodwork came back perfect for all the hormones; the other was the embryologists saying the donor had 16 eggs and 14 fertilized. I am so thankful that we got this far. I am trying not to get too attached to any number right now, things change so quickly from moment to moment. Tomorrow I am planning a relaxing day on a rhode island beach with brian, celebrating all the blessing in our lives.

One response to “Day 1

  1. Happy Birthday! Wishing you good health and much joy. 14 embies! Woohoo! Enjoy your trip. Can’t wait to hear updates.

Leave a Reply

